By design, any blockchain is decentralized and immutable. This means that once something is on a blockchain, it can't be deleted. That includes your wallet: once you get an address and make transactions, there's no way to delete your transaction history.
As the name suggests, a blockchain is a chain of blocks. Deleting all blocks that contain your transactions would mean breaking off the entire chain that follows. While it's impossible to erase your wallet data, you can hide any of the accounts in your Status Wallet.
When you remove an account in your Wallet, you're simply hiding it in the app. The account itself and all the related data, including your balance and transaction history, stay on the blockchain, but aren't visible to you in the app. You can always restore your account later.
If you no longer need your Status Wallet, simply send your leftover crypto to some other wallet address and uninstall the app. You can always restore your Wallet later if you keep your recovery phrase.