Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in its beta stage. This means the application is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable within the app.
You can remove any contact from your Status contact list. In Status, you need to add people as contacts to start a conversation. After you remove a Status contact, neither you nor your contact can send new messages to each other.
Removing a contact from Status removes the identity verification associated with that contact but not their reputation (trusted or untrusted).
When you remove contacts, they don't receive a notification, but they may notice when their messages to you fail to send.
After you remove a contact, your direct messages with them remain. To delete these messages, clear chat history.
A user not on your contact list can still see your profile and send you a contact request. To prevent this, you can block the user.
Status doesn't access or use your phone's contact list. When you remove a contact from Status who is also on your phone's contact list, that person stays on your list.
In your contact list, search for the contact you want to remove.