HelpMessaging
Clear the chat history
earakel
and
on Jul 18, 2024

Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in beta. This means the app is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable in the app.

If you clear a chat history, you're clearing all messages in the direct message (DM) chat, group chat or community channel just for yourself. Everyone else can still see the full history.

info
Currently, you can only clear the chat history for a community channel using Status Desktop.

  1. 1
    From the tab bar, tap
    Messages
    .
  2. 2
    Tap the DM or the group chat you want to clear.
  3. 3
    From the top navigation, tap
    More options
    .
  4. 4
    Select
    Clear history
    .
  5. 5
    Tap
    Clear history
    again to confirm.
Updated by
cheny0
on Jul 18, 2024
Was this article helpful?
Every feedback takes us closer to helping you!