HelpMessaging
Clear group chat history
earakel
and
on Apr 03, 2024

Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in beta. This means the app is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable in the app.

If you clear a group chat history, you're clearing all messages in the chat.

Only the group chat owner can clear its history for all members. If you're not the Owner, you clear the chat history just for yourself. Everyone else can still see the full group chat history.

info
Once you clear the chat history for everyone, there's no way to recover it.

  1. 1
    From the tab bar, tap
    Messages
    .
  2. 2
    Open the group chat you want to clear.
  3. 3
    From the top navigation, tap
    More options
    .
  4. 4
    Select
    Clear history
    .