HelpProfile
Remove a Status profile from your profile list
cheny0
on Apr 03, 2024

Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in its beta stage. This means the application is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable within the app.

If you don't want a profile to show up on your device, you can remove it.

info
A profile removed from your device is not deleted. Check out Delete your Status profile.

  • When you remove a profile from one device, the associated data is deleted from that device. To delete the data from all devices, repeat the procedure on all devices where you use the profile.
  • If you don't log into your Status profile for 30 days or more (on any device), your crypto funds are safe, but your profile is irrecoverably lost. You can always create another Status profile using your recovery phrase

  1. 1
    From the tab bar, tap
    Communities
    , then tap your profile photo.
  2. 2
    From the top navigation, tap
    Profiles
    .
  3. 3
    Tap the
    More options
    next to the profile to remove.
  4. 4
    Tap
    Remove profile from this device
    .
  5. 5
    Tap
    Remove
    to confirm.
info
Within 30 days, you can restore this profile if you want to use it again.