Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in its beta stage. This means the application is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable within the app.
A group chat owner can remove members from a group chat. As a group chat owner, you're free to set your own rules and remove members who misbehave. Regular members can't remove other members.
If you remove someone by mistake or change your mind about them later, you can always re-add them to the chat.
If you remove someone from a group chat, they don't receive a notification. When they open the group chat, they can see a message indicating that they are no longer a member of the group.
Open the group chat you want to remove members from.
Tap the member list underneath the chat's name.
Tap next to the member you want to remove. Select to confirm your decision.
If you want to remove multiple members in a batch, go to > your group chat > and uncheck the boxes next to the members you want to remove. Tap to confirm your decision.