HelpMessaging
Close a chat with someone
cheny0
and
on Apr 03, 2024

Status app is currently in beta stage
The Status app is currently in beta. This means the app is still undergoing active development, and certain features described in this document may function differently or be unavailable in the app.

You may think about closing your chat with someone if you don't talk to this person often, or you want to tidy up your chat list.

  • You can close a private chat (DM) with someone in your chat list, but you can't close a group chat.
  • Closing a chat doesn't delete the messages or your contact.
  • If this person sends you a new message, the chat reappears on your chat list.

  1. 1
    From the tab bar, tap
    Messages
    .
  2. 2
    Find the chat you want to close and long-press it.
  3. 3
    Tap
    Close chat
    .
tip
To permanently delete all messages for yourself or delete your messages for the recipient, tap
Clear history
instead.